Castle Face Records

L.A. Takedown

L.A. Takedown

L.A. Takedown is a music project of Aaron M. Olson.

Led by Los Angeles-based composer/multi-instrumentalist Aaron M. Olson, the seven-piece band delivers a guitar-driven take on synth-pop that’s inspired its own genre. “Bjorn Copeland of Black Dice once described L.A. Takedown to me as ‘Baywatch Krautrock,’” Olson recalls. “I found myself saying, ‘Well, you know…it’s not not that—works for me!”

The band has included: Ryan Adlaf, Travis Brown, Jeremiah Chiu, Jessica Espeleta, Davin Givhan, Parker Harris, Stephen Heath, Aaron M. Olson, Jonah F. Olson, Jessica Owen, Sheridan Riley, Dylan Ryan, Marcus Savino, Allison Schulnik, Ryan Weinstein, Miles Wintner, and Mose Wintner.